Posted on

Now I must say this looks fun, not afraid to take itself too seriously as can be seen in the trailer itself. There is alos some traits from other films and series I’ve been watching recently which is why the series has caught my eye.

The music in the trailer whilst not indicative of the overall score does create a similar feeling to the marvelous Afro-Samurai series, indeed it is also written by the RZA. With a blending of martial arts and popular hip-hop music (I’ll be reviewing Afro in the upcoming weeks). There’s also an element of any Tarantino film behind it as well, evident by his own endorsement in the trailers opening moments.

Overall I think the film is toeing the line between wonderfully insane madness that’ll captivate throughout, or typical bargin bin trash that fails to deliver after a promising trailer. Here’s hoping my pessimism is wrong and the film proves to be a hit.

Keep Watching.

Leave a comment